Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Jus' moochin'

A dreich, cold, stay-at-home kind of day... I got the papers and bagels on my morning walk with Arch, so we were set for the day.

A load of firewood was delivered. I had a big load of semi-dried wood delivered before the summer, but it's larch, and I'm not impressed with it at all. Even after having flue cleaned (which I thought might be the problem) the larch doesn't burn well, or throw out much heat. So I've got mixed hardwood - no larch. And they're nice wee logs - no chopping needed.

I think I'll light the fire, try out the new logs mixed with the old useless ones, and watch the new series of Spiral, which I recorded last night.

Archie just mooched around all day, waiting for something to happen. It didn't...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.