Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Father's Pride

She was so curious as I unlocked my car.  She jabbered and cooed.  I could not resist.  I asked her father if I could get a picture of the two of them.  To my surprise, he said with only a father's price, "Sure", then he lifted her up and I captured several shots of the two of them as well as a few of her alone.  I was enraptured by his obvious love and pride as I was by her absolute joy of being alive. 

I'm not much of a street photographer, but I could encounter people like this, I would probably mothball my tripod, get a smaller camera and haunt the streets.  Well, o.k., probably not.  But I would certainly take a lot more street photography. 

In processing, used Nik Silver Efex and decided on a high key effect.  It really brought out her eyes.    I had originally uploaded the color version, but did not like the way it came out on PBp.  It seemed very lifeless, which my photo was not.  So, I changed it to the b&w.   I am not sure whether I like the way PBp seems to be "processing" my photos lately when they are uploaded. 

I hope you are enjoying a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.