A Study in High Key

When I went to take some pics down at the beach this afternoon my camera still had the same settings I used for some LE........I liked what I was seeing on my screen...a bit different....I usually shoot on the darker side rather than the light to get structure in the clouds or the landscape.

I like the sand after it has rained...... funny little stipple patterns everywhere and so cool on the feet.......the clouds were full of rain with patches of pale blue sky peeping through...Flynn said hello to all the dead jelly fish he could find....and down by the  waters edge time stands still and all is well.

I used to feel like this once...I yawn often now...not because I am bored...just tired..........

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars.”
Jack Kerouac, On the Road     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.