On the dry side

Thank you very much for dropping by yesterday with stars and hearts to wish me a Happy Blip Birthday for my 365.  It was an amazing day and totally unexpected that so many people would take the trouble to add their congratulations.  It has been quite a year and one I wouldn't have missed for anything.


A wet and miserable day here and I reluctantly took a pair of size 8 trousers back to the shop and changed them for a size 10.  I had to do that with a dress last week, so something's wrong.  Head in the sand.

Yesterday I had a wonderful view of a female sparrowhawk heading up the garden and landing on the bird feeder before spotting JJ and taking off again without him.  No camera to hand, but it also happened far too quickly.


It's another dried hydrangea, sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.