Antigua

After an horrendous, for me, journey we arrived at our destination yesterday evening. Four hours flying time seems to be as much as my brain can cope with, after that I start to feel exhausted and nauseous. I spent a lot of time walking round the plane, on the inside, breathing in through my nose and out through my mouth, which just about kept me going.

Anyway we're here now and it's beautiful. We have rooms on the edge of the resort on the first floor overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. The waves aren't enormous but they are incredibly noisy. It's heaven. I took this picture before collapsing into bed still feeling ill, but Blip had to come first.

We've seen several types of birds, there are ferret type mammals, research needed, and tortoises.

Thank you so much for dropping in on Monday to wish me congratulations on my two year of blipping and for scattering a whole heap of stars and so many hearts. I won't say favourites because it was a pretty rubbish picture, but I am delighted and humbled to have had so many visits. I intend to respond to each and every one when I am able.

In the meantime you can just think of me lying on the beach enjoying the warmth of this Caribbean Island. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.