Ohio road trip

I was wondering what to blip as we made our long road trip from northeast to southwest in Ohio. Ohio is a beautiful state although the roadside scenery is not very dramatic, except along Lake Erie in the north. Then I spotted this dairy farm, and there was my blip.

From 1922, when he graduated from Penn State University until he retired around 1965, my father was in the business of buying, selling, processing, and producing dairy farm products. His business was called Delta Farm Products. Is it any surprise then that I would be drawn to this particular roadside barn? My father's business was in the eastern part of Pennsylvania near Philadelphia and the dairy farm pictureed here is located near central Ohio, but it awakens many memories, which is why I chose this roadside farm for my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.