Another RB Grosbeak

Last year it was a rare day that provided a sighting of the red-breasted grosbeak. This spring I've had several opportunities to blip one. They are beautiful birds with their lovely red bibs.

Update on the cataract surgery: Both eyes are done, and I got a good report from the optometrist today along with a prescription for new glasses. I won't need to wear glasses all the time, but will need them for reading small print, processing picture on the computer, and seeing small birds in the trees. And we all know that I spend hours each day on these very activities. So I swallowed my pride, handed over my insurance card, and chose a new pair of frames. The glasses will be 1/3 the power of my old glasses, but they won't be ready for me to pick up for 7-10 days. Meanwhile, I'm struggling to blip and post. I have discovered it helps if I carry my glasses on my walk in the park, putting them on only when I spot something I want to blip. It kind of slows down the process, to say the least, but as a work-around, it's do-able. But not for longer than seven days I hope. It is wonderful to see brighter, clearer colors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.