The second half of life..

By twigs

Re-entry

After the near-miss ferry incident at the start of my holiday I decided I wasn't going to take any risks with the return so I opted for a very cruisey breakfast, a slow ride round the bays to the ferry terminal and an early check-in.  All good :)  Even with time to make a cup of tea and read for a while.

It was a cloudy day with a greyness hanging around the hills though no rain.  Kind of matched my mood.  Arriving in Picton the skies were even greyer.  The sedate drive to Nelson heralded more stops and looks.  I think I was delaying the inevitable.  I really have been very happy to be cruising in my van and am already suffering from withdrawal symptoms.

Stopped at the Boulder Bank as the sun was setting, still not quite ready for my re-entry.  It was after dark when I got home having squeezed every ounce of holiday out of the sunlight hours.

At least the sun was shining on this side of the hill :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.