Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Please get rid of the snow!

Those who have been following my journal know there's usually a lot of snow in Akureyri during the winter-months.  When it's been as heavy as those last 5-6 weeks it almost becomes a round-the-clock job for the men operating the snowplows and excavators to clear the streets and pavements.  Often they pile up the snow in a large heap someplace convenient (or not!) but they also try to get rid of it by pouring it into the sea, like in this photo I snapped on my way to the library.  
Another quiet afternoon at home, I'm lazy and in need of recovering after my appointment with the physiotherapist today.  

Reading "The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir Who Got Trapped in an Ikea Wardrobe" by Romain Puértolas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.