Another Place

Tuesday 13th January (871)

Last day of my course today and therefore the last in my series of Another Place ... although it may feature again from time to time. I wanted it to be a sunset and I was rewarded with a good one. 

Unfortunately I made a mess of it. I was on the beach and got some good low composition with the sunset reflected in the water but for some reason I couldn't get the camera to focus in any way, on auto or manual. I knew I was struggling but I didn't know why and it really doesn't make sense. I took this from the prom as I was leaving as a last resort. I was still hoping my others weren't as bad as I thought but when I looked at them on the computer they were terrible. This was the only one that was ok and I have no idea what the difference was, other than the camera had been turned off in between. Hope it is not going to start playing up. I do confess that I dropped it the other day!   

Anyway, I got my sunset to close the series even if you can barely see the statue. It is there as a dot right in the middle (bad composition!).

Got my computer back. Hopefully it will now all be ok! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.