Mr Gum

As we leave the house in the dark and get on the train in the dark at this time of year,  when I emerge from Waverly Station I usually get my first feeling of how the day will be.  Today I was very pleased that the day seemed much brighter than yesterday.

I had a quick visit to John Lewis at lunchtime – my first time at the shops since before Christmas.  I was drawn to the red clearance signs, looked at a couple of things for BB, but bought nothing.  I did bump into an old friend and colleague, had a blether and then arranged to meet up in a couple of weeks for a proper catch up.

The afternoon flew past and before I knew it I was running for the train – again!  I picked up BB, did a quick supermarket shop – where BB quite blatantly said to me, I’m going to push my luck to see if I can get a Lego minifigure.  He did!  Once home he practiced his cello, while I made tea and then he did the rest of his homework with TT.

I have a new phone and I am struggling to work out how to transfer my contacts.  Why are these things so tricky?

BB was delighted to be awarded a Good Reader Award at the school good news assembly today.  The certificate says:  Good Reader Award presented to BB who always reads with superb expression, especially when reading Mr Gum!

Here’s Mr Gum – a crazy reading book!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.