A Lonely Snowdrop

Strange day at work today with an odd non-meeting.  I did catch up with a friend at lunchtime, only to hear some sad news about her dad.  I really hope things improve for him.

Today was probably my last short Wednesday at work  as I have been asked to do extra hours due to a lack of staff.  I picked BB up from school and then we were off to badminton where I was parent helper.  BB received the news that he will move up to the intermediate class and he is delighted.  While it will be good for him, it will also be a shock as he will not be one of the best in the class anymore.

We came home via the supermarket where I returned the naan breads I bought yesterday as they were mouldy!  This is the second time in two weeks we have encountered mouldy bakery products – it was scones the last time, but bought from a shop too far away to make it worth my while returning them.  Very annoying though!

I mentioned our first snowdrop the other day.  Here it is.  I also spotted some more coming through under our apple tree.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.