Abstract Tulip

Our little bit of now didn’t disappear overnight – it froze.  The roads were not great when we left this morning, and we were glad to get onto the A1.  I had a busy day.  The highlight was probably a two hour meeting in a room with no heating.  It was quite interesting, and when we emerged the rest of the building (which wan’t that warm), felt tropical.

I then had to rush out and pick up BB’s exchanged Christmas present, from that awful shop that purports to be a Sports Shop, before an afternoon of unrelenting stuff.  I rushed down to get the train and discovered it was one minute late.  I can cope with that.  It then went to just being delayed – which is ominous.  It came in twenty one minutes late and by the time I got to my destination it was twenty five minutes late. That all adds up to stress and no tea for BB before cubs – just toast and crisps.  I got back home from cubs drop off still feeling very stressed.  I've almost calmed down.
Here is an entry for Abstract Thursday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.