Camouflage

Until Miss L sat in her bed tonight I had no idea she matches the duvet. It did make me giggle!
I have covered some miles today!
After dropping off the Little Misses I drove to Harpenden to meet Mrs S.
I met her in the hairdressers and after her hair was beautifully cut and dried we had a wander around Harpenden which was lovely.
After trying most of the tables in a café we settled in a window and had brunch - scrambled eggs on toast for me, a bacon sandwich for Mrs S and a pot of tea for two.
Then it was on to Mrs S's new house near Cheshunt for more tea and more chat. The house is lovely and there are lots of exciting plans. I'm jealous!
Annoyingly, on the way to her house a big lorry threw a stone up against my windscreen and made a massive chip. Scared the life out of me! And another thing to sort out.....
Soon it was time to head back to school to pick up the Little Misses and continue my tour of Britain, driving to Banbury for gymnastics.
They apparently spent most of the lesson pulling each other and generally being very clingy and silly and over excited. Perhaps Miss L joining in wasn't such a good idea! I'll have to have words with them.
Home to a giant vegetable stir fry, Silent Witness and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.