Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Water, water, everywhere

It is said that only mad dogs and Englishmen go out in the midday sun, but what kind of idiot decides to go out for a walk in the midst of a howling gale and torrential rain? Me, that's who!

Despite the uninspiring conditions, I decided to do the short(-ish) loop from/to my house via the Forth & Clyde Canal - a walk of somewhere between two and three miles - this afternoon. I can't even use the excuse of having a dog to walk, just a need to get out of the house and get some exercise.

The first part of the walk was into the face of the wind but I had the wind at my back for the longer stretch along the Canal. Unfortunately the rain didn't let up for the duration and taking photographs wasn't the easiest or most satisfactory of tasks in the conditions. But a blipper has to do what a blipper has to do...

So a wee shot of the Canal (that's the body of water on the right, by the way) and the towpath is, once again, my photo of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.