Watch the birdie

Another very wet and windy day and even had I wanted to go out I couldn't because I'm waiting for more photo print deliveries. For the weekly alphabet challenge on Flickr we're already in week 3 , C for Crystal. So I've been playing with whatever crystals I have at home. Some crystal glasses, some costume jewelry with crystals, brown rock sugar, kitchen salt and bath salts. While delving for the glasses at the back of a cabinet I found 3 glass cocktail picks (for the olive in a martini?,  they come from my in-laws) with tiny bird decorations. And I picked one up against the light with a white plate with brown rock sugar in the background and captured that. Here it is :-) The bird is about 0.75 cm (0.3 inch) long from head to tail.

Thanks very much for your comments, stars and even a heart for yesterday's dreamy cauliflower. Due to Lisa's comment yesterday I've made cauliflower and almond soup tonight, very nice !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.