Angelique

By Angelique

" HELLO CENTRAL, GIVE ME DR. JAZZ "

This is an old song we used to hear played by Bob Melville and his Jazz band, back in the 60's when we were both still at school!!  Oh those were the days.

This was our Jazz sitting in her favourite place this morning, on my bed, before I scooped her off.  I daren't leave her on the bed, as Phoebe would probably join her and the last time that happened she made a hole in the duvet right through the sheets.  It was an expensive mistake!!

So now we have a routine and no animals are left in the bedroom.

Quiet day at work today as Sir was out all morning.  Got on with things but not really enough to occupy me.  And that's not a good thing as I start to daydream of things I cant have.

The weather has been very cold and wet and windy today.  Managed to take Phoebe out for a quick run this morning but this afternoon it just wasn't possible.

Tomorrow is my day off and hoping to spend lots of play time with Phoebe and catch up with washing, dusting and hoovering.  Oh what fun!!

Hope you have all survived the day without major trauma.
Thankyou for all the kind comments on my mini Switzerland.  Nothing so dramatic today.  But there's always tomorrow.  Sending hugs xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.