creative lenna

By creativelenna

vegetables in the morning

I was going to Nia class, 40 minutes away when I realized not far from home that it was raining mistily on my windshield. It was also very cloudy and I was on my way to the beach class . . . I decided then and there to change my course and go to the supermarket! We are having friends over for a Potluck supper on Sunday; there will be 9 of us in total. I have some cooking to do and there were things I forgot at the store the other day, so I went to the store instead of to class.

I cannot tell you the last time I was at the store at 8:30 in the morning!! It was so quiet there and I was amazed at how beautiful these vegetables in the produce department looked. I was so impressed that I pulled out my Samsung phone's camera to take a photo. Everything looked so beautiful, all lined up, so colorful, fresh, and not pawed over at this hour! Don't you agree?

Later at home I took a photo (rather many photos) of what I think is a Florida Red-Shouldered hawk. I have blipped them before; they seem to like our neighborhood. Now some people might say I should have blipped the Hawk, but instead I will share two photos here with you. The hawk was beautiful, but there is something about finding those vegetables in the supermarket that tells me more about my day. I hope you enjoy both! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.