creative lenna

By creativelenna

Start. Let Go. Let it Happen . . .

The Original Documented Life Project Week 2! 

This week I am finished early, will wonders never cease! The new prompts are rolled out every Saturday . . . 
This is a project I watched my dear friend and partner in crime art (!)Frieda -ArtQuilter here on blip do last year. She accomplished so much, and even though she always inspires me, she really impressed and inspired me with her dedication to this project and what she created. So I decided to join in this year. My Week one journal page was almost late, but Week two is early! I will try to post this project here weekly. 

To see the whole page (this is just part of it) please go here. I also show how I started by painting the page with gesso and sprinkling white sand on top to give it the toothy texture you see here. 

The Theme for January: The blank page & how to face it
Week 2 Art Challenge: Gesso
Week 2 Journal Prompt is a quote: 
"The beginning is always today" by Mary Shelly 

Find out more about this FREE project HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.