The grand sketchbook finale!

My sketchbook project is complete. Finished and mailed today, one day ahead of the last possible deadline to be part of the project - a global, crowd-sourced art project and interactive, traveling exhibition of handmade books. I wrote quite a bit more about it in a previous blip if you are wondering what the sketchbook project is. Large view of this photo collage of my sketchbook.

I am a bit tired from this whirlwind 6 days (self imposed) art making but I so enjoyed it. I got to marry my photographs, paint, rubber stamps, journaling . . . and loved it! Again it reminded me how much I love art journaling. I really enjoyed how I felt while I was creating this sketchbook. To view all the photos I took while creating, visit here. The newest completed pages are at the end.

My sister and her family leave tomorrow . . . a short but sweet visit.

The cabinets will be completely installed tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.