blue moon over my street

I recently received the copy I ordered of the Ursula LeGuin and Roger Dorband book, Blue Moon Over Thurman Street. This is the book of photographs and poems that inspired Kendall is here to start a similar project on blipfoto and invite anyone to join her! Read more about the one street project here.

a poem from the book by Ursula LeGuin:

Streetblues

Street like a river
lives like fish
minnowkids flash by
troutsouls rise
everybody's nose
upstream

Street like a riverbed
lives like a river
busy noisy
on the run
going on going
downstream


I think it's so very serendipitous I chose the Braden River for my street! I had fun tonight, playing with the photo I took and "splashing" a little paint on the sky with PicMonkey. Too much fun!! Love that the moon is out too and the sky is rather blue.

I am adding this to the One Street project.
View all of my one street photos here.


The best philosophy is to do one's duties, to take the world as it comes, submit respectfully to one's lot, and bless the goodness that has given us so much happiness with it, whatever it is.
~ Horace Walpole


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.