Picaday Anyday

By Picaday

Baby Soay

I had the huge pleasure of photographing baby Soay's today up at the Shetland Alpaca farm in North Roe, about half an hour's drive from where I live.
I had pre-arranged the visit as I wanted to see the babies as I have 2 Soay sheep of my own and am getting another two next week. I think seeing these little ones today has made me determined to breed my two females this year and see what they produce next spring.
The couple who run Shetland Alpacas have had quite a few ewes produce twins in the past and this year too.
If you Google "Shetland Alpacas" you can see their site and aalso buy Alpaca Wool from them. It's of the highest quality, very soft too.
I'm off now for a cup of tea and a rest. My hubby and I decided to go to Tesco after being at North Roe, then when we came back I started editing photos.
I hope you like today's blip.
I'm getting broody!!! (Too late for that now!! lol)
Take care.
Hope your weather is as good as ours today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.