Picaday Anyday

By Picaday

A Welcome Splash of Colour

Got up early this morning as the painters said they would be round about 9 or 10 am, so it was safer to go with the first one just in case!
Planned to visit my sons around noon. They share a house which is about 10 miles from me, not far at all, which is good. As it happened I was ready much earlier and went down about 10 and came back at 1.00pm.
I'm still tired after our long(ish) day yesterday so had a quick lie down when I got back from my sons' house, but my tummy wanted food so I was soon up again and munching!
After listening to a little jazz with my hubby we went to see how the garden was looking. There were a couple of plants he wanted me to photograph.
My blip photo today is my choice from the garden pics I took. I simply love the colour. It's so vibrant and after weeks and months of short days, lots of darkness, grey skies and unrelenting rain, these little flowers just made me feel so good.
I hope my little splash of colour will make you smile too.
Take care.
Have a happy week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.