Just Hanging Around

It was a busy day. I was with a customer this morning sorting out communication problems with her computer/router. Having fixed that, which involved moving half her bedroom furniture (don't ask), I had lunch and we went off to Nero for coffee.


Unfortunately on arrival home, when I thought I could settle down to the end of the snooker there was a message saying my customer's phone wasn't working.   Obviously I couldn't ring her so I had to go round and wait for her to return from her sister-in-law's.


So I can now add telephony to my CV. I have no idea how I managed to get it working, but then in my experience that is often the case with technology solutions. 


Earlier this morning I saw a lumberjack (tree surgeon?) climbing our neighbour’s tree to give it a quick trim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.