Capital adventures

By marchmont

Duvet day

I haven't done anything I planned to do today, nothing, ok well a few things. I have spent most of the day in 'the office', 'working' while R4 chuntered on beside me and Molly dozed at my feet. The maroon stripe is accidental but the Jambos won, so think I'll give tomorrow's parade a miss.

Apart from being totally indolent what did I do? Some financial updating, ordered clothes, it's a 20% off this weekend and I am going to profit, I hope. I spoke to #1 daughter in law out in KL, more or less finished my tax return (I owe HMRC even more dosh) and I booked my flights to Majorca, a week of sea and sun. I even put away my clothes but I didn't redd out the wardrobe. There's always tomorrow.

So now off to have some carb free tea and write to #1 son. Yesterday's ebluey makes me think he needs some of his mum's words of wisdom. You're never too old to have your mum giving you advice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.