Capital adventures

By marchmont

Time for tea

After yesterday's unremitting rain I looked out to see thick fog this morning. All the excuse I needed for a lazy, duvet day.
I think I may have solved the holiday quandary. Everything comes to she who surfs. I'm quite taken with 2 weeks in Turkey on a small group holiday, one week walking and seeing things around Kas and a week on a gulet. Ok, I'd fly to Dalaman and be in Fethiye and both these places have memories of my previous life. But it sounds a good balance for me. I'll follow it up on Monday.
I finished the curtains yesterday. A nightmare, mainly of my making. I need to measure the length now.
But back to today. Email from Judi in Oz led to a long phone call. Looks like I'll be having visitors in August. And I've talked to mum.
Now I'm emptying the last 2 boxes, mainly #2 son's clothes and #1 son's martial arts books but also my holiday diaries from my teenage years and my placement diary from Kirkwall in '75. I'd forgotten I'd even written one and slides of snowy roads the day I got married.
And there is excitement in WPR. A dead body found. Hopefully no-one I know.
I like lazy days. I haven't had one for ages, but all this rain is making the weeds grow high and wide.
And the tea, Malaysian loose tea I bought 2 years ago when I was visiting the plantation. I have Boh Palas afternoon tea too. Boh tea, founded by Scots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.