Capital adventures

By marchmont

Robinson

#2 son has been cultivating this beard for a couple of months now. It still has remnants of blue from the Marathon.

Elsewhere - after a walk round the garden in the sunshine it was down the hill into the haar for a morning at the City Chambers to be 'Inclusive'. Lunch was white bread. I stuck with the crackers and cheese.

Afternoon in the office, and then back across to Marchmont. I've missed the blossom but not the students. They were there, chilling out with the gentle breeze of BBQ smoke wafting across the grass. I couldn't stop - the torturer beckoned. Actually she's a very pleasant woman with her daughter's Amy's pictures on the wall.

Home, I was back in the garden to tidy out the summer house and lay out the summer chairs. Next job is to empty and refill the baskets.

I didn't go swimming. Balanced the books instead.

#2 son was coaching football and when he came back I made the cardinal error of telling him that we had Sky Sports News on the TV now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.