Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sleeping

I think madam has a cold, or maybe it's another tooth coming through. Or maybe it's because I'm in charge today!

Whatever it is she's been grumpy and slept a lot more than normal and she does have a runny nose.

I walked up to the Plaza this morning when it was cool, only 29 degrees, to visit the ATM. Then back to give Olivia her lunch. #1 son is out for various meetings, till late. While Olivia slept I cooked chicken and then later we went for a swim. She was fascinated by the men sweeping the roofs of the poolside cabins and tidying up around the pool.

A storm brewed so we came back up. She was grumpy and now she's sleeping, although it's her teatime.

It was a small storm and the rain has passed. I'm doing a wee bit cross stitch, while I can.

It will be a quiet evening in. I hope for her mum's sake she sleeps tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.