Capital adventures

By marchmont

Face

Today was a lazy day.  i woke about 1.30 and then spent around 4 hours researching phones.  Luckily my contract ends on 21 June so I am due a new handset.  It will be a quik visit to Carphone Warehouse when I get home, and linking the existing one to Kies, jic.

Plan A had been to visit #1 d in l at her office at lunchtime but that wasn't suitable and we can't go tomorrow as #1 son is out agternoon and evening.

So Plan B, Olivia and I went for a proper visit to Jaya and met some friends, well friends of the family that I'd met last time.  Olivia turned very shy and coy. Not at all like her.

Back for lunch on the balcony and then she slept and I swam and then the 3 of us swam, for ages.  Olivia loves the pool. She splashes and blows bubbles and is fascinated by the fountains.

We had fish and chips for tea, from Jaya's frozen cabinet.  Took a bit of doing as they have such a rubbish oven here.  Always burns things.

#d in l is very tired.  Her exam is next Monday morning.  I'll be home by then.

After Olivia, finally went to bed (SO tired) I sat on the balcony with my audio book.  I've finished the Marion Keyes, 'The Woman Who Stole My Life' (and we all know who that is/was).  Next up is 'The Girl on the Train'.

Downside of Verve Shops is, no ATM, so i will have to walk up to One Kiara tomorrw after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.