A Girl's Best Friend

I don't suppose anyone remembers that old song, "A sewing machine, a sewing machine's a girl's best friend". My mother used to sing it when I was very young. 
This is the upstairs of the little sewing and crafts shop in Alcester where I bought the cartoon fabric that I blipped this week. There is a really excellent selection and some very unusual patterns. There are at least another 2 walls of fabrics that you can't see here.
As part of my Christmas present C had bought me a voucher for a day's course there, but unfortunately it's the day we leave for our holiday so I had to go in to change the day of my course.  
When there is a course on this room is a hive of activity, with about 8 sewing machines and a couple of over-lockers going at full tilt.
We have people coming for dinner tonight, so I'm trying to be a domestic goddess today. Believe me,  that takes some transformation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.