Macro mystery!!

A little thought provoking quiz for you for saturday!!  What is it??

Lovely sunny day today with just a dusting of snow to make it brighter when we woke.  I went to the farmers market.. boy they must be so cold standing there from 8am.. I arrived as the sun finally reached them over the tops of the shops and it was at least a little warmer.  I was frozen however!!  

I had a bit of a disaster with the marmalade last night.. Since we ran out of oil at the beginning of the year and had to put out the Aga it has not been burning at full heat.. as the result the fast boil part of the marmalade making being more of a simmer it never reached setting temperature.. normally the process is over within half an hour.. mine simmered for an hour and a half.  What I eventually removed from the pan did set (kind of) but is so dark it looks like i made it with dark brown sugar.. disappointing! Now I must get the aga fixed before I can make any more.. so the Sevilles will have to head into the freezer I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.