Fed Up Finlay

Thanks to everyone for the nice comments and stars on yesterday's horse shot!

Today was horrid - cold with frequent sleet and  snow showers. I know our dogs are not keen on the rain and I was not keen to take them out. However by late morning I was being pestered for a walk! I put it off as long as possible, but when we did eventually go we got caught in a couple of showers of sleet and got thoroughly soaked.

Finlay especially does not like the wet (he won't even stand in puddles) and he was just so miserable hopping along and he eventually started shivering so we cut short the walk.

He does love being towelled down so he was extremely excited when we got home. After that he retired to his place on the sofa and just lay there looking at me (in between snoozing), looking thoroughly fed up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.