Statice

Exotic Flower, which belongs to the family Plumbaginaceae. Statice flowers are popularly used in dried flower arrangements, indeed Statice are one of the most widely used dried flowers. Statice is also commonly known by various different names viz., Limonium, English Statice, German Statice, Seafoam Statice, Latifolia, Sea Lavender.
 
The weather was pretty good today, just the odd shower here and there so I went to Nantwich and after a good mooch round I enjoyed the company of a very good friend who shared her yummy home-made soup with me – we hadn’t seen each other for ages so there was lots of catching up to do and the time just ran away so I was on the way back home before I knew it, and in the dark.
 

Now I’m in the kitchen and even I have to have to have a chair to stand on to reach on top of the cupboards to get a cooking pot down.   I used to have Hops all along here but they've disintegrated so I've had a Spring clean and replaced them with some lovely bright Statice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.