Skip's Blips

By Skip

Watch out!

Hey! Watch where you put your feet! You almost stepped on me. If I had a voice, I'd be yelling at you right now, but snakes can't talk. Drat! All I wanted to do was cross to the grass on the other side of the path, and your big foot plunked down within a centimeter or two of my head. It really is a scary world when you have to share it with humans. And then that big apple smacked down on the path not far from my tail end. A little bit to the east, and it would have crashed down on your head. Don't I wish!

Cloudy, cool day today, but still great for a walk in the park once the rain shower passed over. I enjoyed a lengthy blipping visit with this little snake that I fortunately did not smush with my size nine shoes. And then there was the apple that almost clobbered the two of us. The snake is right. It can be a dangerous world if you don't keep a careful eye on your surroundings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.