Capital adventures

By marchmont

Rot

Didn't sleep well last night.  My leg was irritated, probably by the awful Oran Mor seats.

Those driving back to Inverurie left early, as is their wont, and then the rest of us slid down to the Brooklyn for brunch.  Luckily Ali didn't fall this time.  It was beautiful in the sun but chilly in the shadow.

Caught up with K and I over another fry up and then I drove home.

Took an hour.  What a contrast to Friday's marathon.

#3 son is on his way home for a couple of nights so had to move the stuff temporarily parked in his room and empty the front room ready for the men to start work on the dry rot tomorrow.  I also think there is damp in the bay.  Homeowning is not easy. 

It will be a quiet evening in I think.  Busy week ahead. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.