Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Urban Irony

I know, I know ... not a bird.  And this won't be a popular blip, but it will remind me of the day.  Hubs and I slept a little late and then decided to go into Tampa and explore Ybor City.  It's mostly a place for night life now, but has a rich Cuban and Latino history in the Tampa Bay area.  It was fun to wander around early before anything more than a few locals were out and about.  I picked this shot because it made me laugh.  We were several miles from the water and yet this parking lot had spaces clearly marked as "No Rowboat Parking" or  "Rowboat Parking".  It struck me as rather funny.  

Five other urban shots starting HERE on Flickr

After wandering for a few miles, we eventually headed back to our little peninsula and to a favorite spot for lunch, the Conch Republic Grille. Fish tacos and bloody mary's ... perfect way to while away a Sunday afternoon.

Tomorrow I'll return to regularly scheduled programming ... something with either fur or feathers...

Happy Sunday, people.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.