Tea Shop By The Canal, Newbury

I treated my sister to an afternoon out for her birthday (which is not until Tuesday).  This teashop is one of my sister's favourite places, but it was my first time there today - I've been wanting to visit for a long time.  We had a delicious soup and sandwich lunch and a 'Cream Tea' afterwards.  Although we didn't have time to walk along the canal, we did enjoy a few minutes of watching a few children feeding the swans.  

More pictures here.

After our vintage tea-time feast we went to see the new Paddington movie, which we decided we needed to see together since we both have such fond memories of the books from our childhood.  Although it is a children's movie, we noticed that we weren't the only adults in the cinema without any children in tow.  After all - our generation grew up with these books!  

I just wish I'd thought to pack us each a marmalade sandwich to keep under our hats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.