Dusting

Hello Blipfriends!  
Dolly here - AGAIN!  

As you can see we had a little bit of snow!  Not much, but enough for my mum to go a little crazy!  

So this morning's conversation went a little like this - at about 830:

Mum: "Hey Dolly!  Let's go out in the garden!"

Me: "But Mum!  I've already been in the garden this morning and I don't need to go again!"

Mum: "Yes, but it was still dark when you went out and now I want to take some pictures of you in the snow!  I'm leaving for church soon and it will probably all be gone by the time I get back!"

Me: "Really, Mum??  You'd disturb my cosy warm place on the sofa and make me get wet and cold again JUST to get a few pictures in some insignificant but cold white powdery stuff?  Really?"

Mum: "Yes!  Come on, Dolly!  It's for our Blipfriends!  This might be the only decent thing to blip today."

As you can see, Mum got her way on this one!  Mum HAS enjoyed seeing all the beautiful snowy pictures posted by other blippers, most of whom got far more than we did.  Me?  I have tried to stay cosy and warm all day, mostly in front of the fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.