An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And Miles to go before I sleep...

Feeling sleepy today so decided to curl up in a ball and hide myself inside this fragrant lily.   Oh if only :-)

Up early this morning and chores out the way as fast as I could before plonking myself in the study to tackle a 16 point (and rising!) To Do list!

Other than stopping for lunch and putting a washing on I am still in said study, still ploughing my way through said list.   I have managed to score off six things.   Not very impressive is it?  :-/

Oh almost forgot, I did stop for half an hour a little while ago to help Ed get Alan positioned in his Easystand chair.  I am so happy that Alan is keen to use this wonderful piece of equipment.  He obviously loves being on his feet.   He managed 20 minutes in it today, which is great.  

 Unfortunately the left knee block is a bit loose so by the end of the session he'd managed to free his foot from his shoe!  One-legged standing, now that is impressive!  But not recommended.  Don't tell the physio!!  Ed will try and fix the knee block but if he can't, I'll need to get the chair rep out, which is a bit annoying considering how expensive it was and he's only been in it half a dozen times!

Official weigh in No. 2 today and another 4lbs off.  That's 8lbs in two weeks. Happy with that :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.