An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Best Laid Plans...

Thank heavens for the gift of flowers, without which, I would have been blipless for most of this week!


Today has been mostly spent (as will the rest of this evening and, I have no doubt, the rest of this week) trying to write the Immortal Memory, which I am due to deliver at our annual Burns Supper  can't believe it's a year since the last one!!!  this Saturday.

I have known for a very long time that I have this to do, yet here I am, less than a week before the event,  just starting to put pen to paper!   I am praying that desperation leads to inspiration.   

Thankfully since we hosted the event last year, I don't have to worry about the catering, (See you Saturday missus :D)  so that's a relief.  I am also thankful that no matter how cr*p my Immortal Memory turns out, it will be warmly received, toasted with gusto and showered with praise.  What good friends I have :-)))

Now, back to Burns....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.