An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

48 Years Young!

How the hell did that happen??!!  One minute you're 21 and 26 seems old, then you go to bed and wake up nudging 50!!!   Mind you, it could be worse.   I could be a dog!  :D

Fab day so far.  Hilarious cards, loads of lovely messages, gorgeous gifts and coconut cakes with nipples!   I had an Empire biscuit for breakfast (delivered by stepdad John along with wine, chocs and birthday money!) so healthy eating has taken a bit of a back seat so far today.  Back on the straight and narrow tomorrow.

My main gift from David hasn't arrived yet as I only made up my mind properly about it yesterday, so it's on order.  Not saying what it is as it's camera related and hopefully you will guess what it was when I share successful photos taken using it.  No pressure eh? :-)))

Architect coming round this evening to discuss the drawings he's done for the extension and the changes we hope can be made.  Proper birthday celebrations will have to wait until 31st January.

Other than that I am feeling very loved, very lucky and very spoilt.   :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.