An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Not so Blue Monday...

Had one of those mornings where I’d planned to get loads done but it didn’t quite work out that way.

This afternoon I had a follow up appointment at the Carpal Tunnel Clinic at the Orthopaedic Dept at PRI. Filled in the same questionnaire as before to compare pain level, tingling and numbness. Not much change although the splint she gave me to wear on my right hand at night has reduced the numbness and tingling and helped me to get a proper sleep again.

I’ve now been referred for nerve tests on my hand to pinpoint exactly which nerves are affected, then I am hoping for a steroid injection to buy me some time before any required surgery. I have visions of being wired up with 10,000 volts getting fired through me but she promises me it’s just a gentle pulse.

D picked Alan up from school then they came and got me at the hospital. It was 4.30pm as we were driving down from Perth and I was astounded and delighted at how light it was. Spring is definitely on the way.

Oh and it started off as a fasting day today but after going to the butcher to order the haggis for the Burns Supper and being tempted by the fillet steak on offer, we decided to have my birthday tea a day early (plus D is out tomorrow night so it makes sense really).

I have no idea what my birthday pressie from him is but he’s spent ages this evening wrapping stuff and then disappeared into the study for over an hour to finish “preparing” my final gift. The mind boggles!!!

In other news, the clear out of the outhouse has proved very lucrative as a colleague of Kenny’s has bought the two sinks, loos, taps and showers we had out there since we ripped them out as part of the adaptations for Alan when we moved in. Result.

Happy Blue Monday Peeps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.