Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Snow

Today when I got up there was snow on the ground; about two millimetres! However, I had to go out in it, even though it was still not fully light. I took this picture, which incorporates part of my ‘one street’. 

This picture shows a part of our front garden, the railway station and the lane in front of our house, the snow has melted above the level of our house, up the hill away from the frost hollow in which we live. The sixty metre contour runs along the lane in front of our house and this appears to be the level at which the frost hollow starts having an effect on this side of the railway line. Elsewhere the temperature as risen so that the snow has melted, but in our frost hollow it has remained freezing all day.

I have been working for most of the day, but rang BT this afternoon, to my amazement the stop had been removed from the line. I do not know whether my email to one of their executive directors, my email to the ‘back office’ my comment on Twitter or ‘aspokesmansaid’ (thanks Blast), caused the result, but I am pleased to say that we are now able to transfer away from VirginMedia.
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.