Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Ornate

Today’s challenge is ornate and I think this is stretching it a bit far, but it is in keeping with my journal. The ornate part of this picture is the tree bark, not just the bark but the pattern made where something has had a go at it. The squirrels are optional extras and just happened to come along at the right time. This was taken through the kitchen window, with me standing on a step ladder.

I am not an avid FaceBook user, but yesterday my daughter telephoned to tell me about a site with old and new pictures from the area where we used to live. I had a look last night and discovered that many of the people I went to school with were on there. Today I have spent an inordinate amount of time looking at this site where my own family are also mentioned. When I have not been on the site I have been watching the skiing. I did find time to make a curry, perhaps not something most people have on a Sunday, but it is what we wanted. I make it from scratch except for using Shemin’s curry paste. Because the GOG cannot tolerate chillies I make two batches, his and mine and I always make enough for two portions each so tomorrow’s lunch is sorted, except for cooking more rice.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.