Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Starlings

We awoke to an inch or two of snow and I walked down to the pharmacy in the village to collect our prescriptions, then we both went for a walk over the footpath, taking cameras with us. There we very few people about, I expected there to be more than two people with three dogs, a young lad and a young mum with two children who were sledging.

The light was very flat and although I had taken a lot of pictures they appeared dull and uninteresting, although I will upload some to my Flickr account. When I got home there were Starlings on the feeders; they do not visit the feeders very often, which I am pleased about as they frighten off the little birds. However, I have chosen these two for my blip today; it also looks as though I need to refill the feeders again.

Waitrose have telephoned to tell me that they may not be able to deliver my grocery order tomorrow and would I like to collect it; if they cannot get to me, then I certainly cannot get to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.