parallel lines

It's Monday and the alarm was just too early this morning after a cold night (oh, for double glazing!)

Work, lunch (won ton and ramen in broth), work, gym, home.

I tried to change my running style to be more on my toes to avoid the dreaded heel strike. It worked pretty well but I'm going to have to build up to it; my right calf is absolutely worn out now.

A view out onto Aldergate Street with some lovely framing courtesy of John Wesley high walk.

Music for today was a right mixed bag: more funk (a seriously underrated Sly number) along with Fugazi, Brody Dalle, a bit of country from Miranda Lambert (she's got some crazy lyrics but in general a great listen and what a voice; I always get a yearning to learn the pedal steel after listening to country), some more funk (wee Mark's been going through his old Was Not Was collection) and rounded off with a bit of Van Halen.

That'll do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.