A bumble bee

Today was the relaxed part of the trip to Wellington.

A lie in followed by a slow breakfast then a check out of the hotel at 10.  A coffee seemed to be in order then so we repaired across the road to a cafe where we sat over the morning paper (the puzzle page) until 11.30.  

We eventually made the momentous decision to NOT shop, but instead headed up the hill in the cable car, then meandered our way down through the Botanical Gardens.  Another leisurely coffee in the gardens cafe (over another attempt at the puzzles).  This dude was hanging out in the gardens too.

Then a slightly faster walk back down to the CBD to pick up our bags and catch a bus to the airport, where we waited over yet another coffee.  

I'm really not a big coffee drinker nowadays,  and I am VERY particular about the coffees I do drink, but I have to say that I didn't have a single one in Wellington that was anything less than good.  Definitely the coffee capital of New Zealand!

Back to Nelson by 7.  Mexican for dinner in town, followed by a stop at the supermarket, and home by 10.30.

I've unpacked the groceries and am now looking forward to a long sleep in my own bed.

A great trip all round.  I will definitely be going back to Kapiti!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.