Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The last of the sun

Sounds as though we were lucky today and had some sun when other parts of Yorkshire were dull and grey.  I haven't been on this path for such a long time, so long that I couldn't find the stile at the far end and had to come back.  I'm beginning to think that it might exit the farm yard and that I totally misremembered.  There were lots of Fieldfares and Redwings foraging in the field but so far we don't seem to have had any in the garden.  They clearly can get all the food they need without coming to take the apples we put out for the blackbirds.

I've been wrestling with how to add the outline of buildings to the mono-prints I worked on yesterday, but so far I don't think I've come up with the right solution.  I've tried using acetate but it just curves up where you mark it.  Maybe I'll give the thin polystyrene sheets a go.  I don't want to spend too much time creating a block at this point - I just want to see what an idea might look like.

Finally, a big thank you to Mervyn again who had been the star of the day.  He replaced the lost roof tile, unblocked the down-pipe from the gutter and replaced the insulation cord around the stove door.  Ann's had the other stove lit today and that room has been roasting :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.