Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Bleak Midwinter

Today was one of those days when I was just so thankful that I no longer have to work and my thoughts are with everyone who struggled with the weather and roads this morning.  We cancelled Tai Chi as our tutor couldn't get out of Sheffield and I'm sure that our members who don't live in the village wouldn't have wanted to travel anyway.  Camera Club was also cancelled this evening, though I'd already made my mind up not to go (Wolf Hall starts on the TV tonight.)  So I was free to wander around the hillside with camera and tripod.  I've had the idea since I had some success with a snow photograph earlier in the year that I'd look for another simple subject with abstract lines, but I'm not sure I achieved it today.  Maybe with a touch of photoshop and one or two plug ins I can pull something out of today's set. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.