Diversion Sunrise

After dropping BB at breakfast club, we had an awful journey to work – an accident on the A1 apparently.

I was only in the office for a couple of hours before heading to Hamilton for a meeting.  I didn’t get home till almost 8pm, which made it a very long day.  The meeting was interesting and I met a few people who I am sure will be useful contacts going forward.

BB was in the middle of his homework when I got in – writing about a Scottish battle.  TT looked like he had had enough!  It was then a struggle to get BB to bed and to sleep. He had had a busy day at school with orienteering and then the first session of the new school running club – and all with his plaster on!  His injury isn’t holding him back – I just hope he is being careful!

This evening I have cleared out my work bag.  I can’t believe how many pens I have been carrying around!

Here is this morning’s sunrise - blipped from the car on our diversion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.